Changing lives one word at a time

Having my own blog has been my dream for years. Since I started my journals I knew I wanted to share with everyone, I wanted to inspire others. I always remember feeling alone and not knowing where to turn. I want to be able to help people when they feel alone like I did.

Everybody’s situation is different whether it be a death in the family, a divorce, a fire, a flood, or a multitude of other things. At some point in life, unfortunately, everyone will face hardship.

My main hardship was the death of my dad at age 12. I didn’t ever think I’d become a happy, functioning human being again. It was hard and I faced challenges everyday I even still do sometimes.

Time moved on and my mom remarried, we moved, I moved schools, it was a lot. Then other family members seemed to be dropping like flies around me. Within 5 years I’ve lost 5 people. It just seems to never end.

I started my journals as a little small town, heartbroken 8th grader. Now I’m a senior in highschool, still live in a small town but my heart is being mended back together. I’ve been through a lot, more than I would’ve picked if I had the choice, but I’m in a good spot in life.

It took 5 years to get to the point I’m at and I’m nowhere near done. God took me, a little 12-year-old girl from the tiny town of Gladwin, Mi, and gave me a story. I never had anything life-changing or exciting to share. I grew up in a Christian home, attended church, AWANA, and youth group. I didn’t have any remarkable coming to Christ, I just did it.

On December 13, 2012, that all changed and God decided he needed my dad back and that he could use me as well. I soon found my love for writing and others found that I had a gift. It took something life altering to find it, but I know I can always write my way out of moods and feelings.

I want to make someone’s life better. When someone reads my blog I want someone to leave the page thinking “It’s ok to cry, but don’t forget to smile”, “There is still hope. it’s not too late” or ” I want the God she has”.  I want to use my writing to give people their smile and life back.

I fell into a dark path for about a year or so. Sadly, that also caused me to lose God. Even though I wasn’t on best terms with Him he still took care of me. These journals, God, and a few loved ones are the only reasons why I’m where I am today.

If you’re going through a hard time have hope that it will end. Maybe not today, maybe not tomorrow but peace will come again. Cling to God and your faith, they will stand by you and pull you through. One day you’ll find yourself with a smile on your face and you’ll be enjoying life once again.

Maybe your story will be used to inspire others and change the world. Anything is possible with God. There will be times you want to just give up. Don’t. Every mountain big or small is tough, but once you get to the top you’ll never want to look back only forward. You’ll be able to stand tall and proud, ready to take on anything. I know I am.

 

One thought on “Changing lives one word at a time

Leave a Reply

